Skip to content

Eversole and Nohren on VGH basketball team make All-Conference teams

By Tony Hooker 
The Villa Grove Heritage Blue Devils had two players selected for post-season honors by the coaches of the Lincoln Prairie Conference.

Junior Jake Eversole was selected for First Team and junior teammate Logan Nohren received Second Team nod.

The complete roster for the Lincoln Prairie Boys Basketball All Conference team honors follows:  

First team: Ross Hemmen, junior, Cumberland*; Cameron Sharp, senior, Okaw Valley*; Jameson Rocke, junior, Arthur Lovington Atwood Hammond; Jason Pealer, senior, Decatur LSA; Mitch Pollock, senior, Tri-County; and Jake Eversole, junior, Villa Grove Heritage. (* indicates unanimous pick)

Second team: Austin Plank, junior, Arthur Lovington Atwood Hammond; Jessee Quick, junior, Cerro Gordo/Bement; Brennyn Cutts, junior, Cumberland; Zach Stephens, senior, Farmer City Blue Ridge; Eli Hagerman, junior, Okaw Valley; and Logan Nohren, junior, Villa Grove Heritage.

Honorable Mention team: Hugo Garza, senior, Arcola; Kaden Feagin, freshmen, Arthur Lovington Atwood Hammond; and Gannon Harshman, sophomore, Decatur LSA.

Leave a Comment